Current Weather:

  60°

  July 18-29, 2018

  Noon - Midnight

menu

Public Contests

Public Contests are a unique way for both the Fair-going public and the competitor to witness the judging process and/or participate. All baked goods and food items can be dropped off at the administration office the day of the event from 9am to 4pm. Participants will receive a one day pass to get into the Fair. All participating contests require nothing more than the participant to show up at competition site. All contests will be held at 6:00 pm on the Rancho Frontier Stage in Frontier Town (Unless otherwise noted). Pre Entry is encouraged by Tuesday, July 17 through the link below.

Click HERE for more Information and to Enter

Apple Pie Contest: Thursday, July 26
Cupcake Challenge: Saturday, July 21
Direct to Draw: Friday, July 20
Dog Costume Contest: Tuesday, July 24
Junior Fashion Show: Wednesday, July 25
Macarena Dance-Off: Friday, July 27
Pin the Tail on the Donkey: Monday, July 23
Locally Grown Salsa: Sunday, July 22
Vaquero Roping: Saturday, July 28
Watermelon Eating Contest: Thursday, July 19th & Sunday, July 29